So much baking, so few pictures!

Leave a comment

April 12, 2013 by Casey Foedisch

Well, I messed up.  I’ve been baking a lot and making lots of cool stuff, buuuuuut…I forgot to take a lot of step-by-step pictures.  I just have a random assortment of shots.  So, of course I’m going to post them anyway.  Why not?

Here are my flawless Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies from The Cookie Bible (aka the greatest cookie book ever in the world except for the use of shortening which I don’t normally like, but whatever.  That was a bit long.)

They're glorious.

They’re glorious.

I made these for my boyfriend’s crew team (he’s the coach), and he decided to take this lovely shot on my iPhone.  Normally, I don’t like to use shortening when I bake, as it’s pretty terrible for you, but it was such a big recipe that I didn’t feel like subbing out the Crisco.  They were a huge success, though, except for the team captain.  Poor kid’s allergic to peanuts, so he didn’t get any treats.  I made them chocolate pretzels for their next race, and that went over great all around. =]

I really don't know how to describe these, other than delicious.

I really don’t know how to describe these, other than delicious.

These are the Peanut Butter Crack Oreos that I made for my crew team, at the request of one of the girls.  They’re just a simple Oreo (generic Shoprite brand in my case, ’cause I’m cheap) pried open with a fork.  I slapped a little bit of peanut butter in there, closed them up again, and dipped in melted chocolate.

They were super easy, especially with the fork dipping method.  That is, drop your cookie in the chocolate, flip it with a fork, then scoop it up and gently shake off excess chocolate.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

Visit Counter

  • 744 Visits

Top Posts & Pages

Recipes

